There are global shipping routes as well as job-specific shipping routes. When a job is created it starts with a copy of the global shipping routes and then can be changed as necessary.
Shipping Route Maintenance
The Shipping Route Maintenance window:
- New - Opens the shipping route properties screen in insert mode.
- Copy - Opens the shipping route properties screen in insert mode, starting with a copy of the selected shipping route.
- Properties - Opens the shipping route properties screen in edit mode.
- Delete - Deletes the selected shipping route. If the job-specific shipping routes are being viewed then a shipping route cannot be deleted if there are currently parts assigned to it.